Senior Pacific Coast Tournament

The Senior Pacific Coast Tournament started in 1962 with the intention of bringing bowlers together for a weekend of competition and fun. The Pacific Coast Tournament is divided into 16 different zones throughout the Lower Mainland and Vancouver Island. The Junior Pacific Coast Tournament began a year later and allows youths the opportunity to compete against others from different areas.

Throughout the years, team associations have changed or amalgamated due to bowling centres not having enough bowlers to form teams yet the tournament has remained basically the same since it started.

Bowl BC

1974 – Ladies Team Champions


1989 – Mens Team Champions

L/R – Diana Sawyer (manager), Garth Fanson (coach), Doug Oye, Darrell Baily, Kelly Glencross, Mark Baily, Bob Tidy, Courtenay Davies, Front – Nick Baily


Pacific Coast – North Shore Bowl
Bob Pinkerton & Don Smith